organ donation

Wait lists improving for some organs as deceased donor numbers jump in Canada


Friday, December 15, 2017
  |  
News release
New data released by Canadian Blood Services and the Canadian Institute for Health Information highlights increase in donation rates

Access to organ transplants on the rise in Canada


Friday, September 09, 2016
  |  
News release
Progress report shows a decade of national collaboration is working to save more lives (OTTAWA) – Canadian Blood Services alongside partners in the Canadian Organ Donation and Transplant Network have released a report detailing a decade’s worth of data on national organ donation and transplantation

New program will improve chances of a kidney transplant for hard-to-match patients


Friday, May 22, 2015
  |  
News release
All provinces and territories now part of national program Winnipeg, MB – Canadian Blood Services, in collaboration with provincial and territorial Governments and organ donation and transplantation programs officially launched the Highly Sensitized Patient (HSP) program today. Canadians whose

Organ donation specialists may increase organ donations in Canada


Monday, December 16, 2013
  |  
News release
The integration of donation physician specialists into hospital teams in Canada could help increase organ donations, states a commentary in CMAJ (Canadian Medical Association Journal) http://www.cmaj.ca/lookup/doi/10.1503/cmaj.130050 Deceased donation rates in Canada are well behind those in many
Book your donation

organ donation

Le nombre de dons d’organes après décès étant en nette augmentation, les délais pour la transplantation de certains organes s’améliorent


Vendredi, décembre 15, 2017
  |  
Communiqué
De nouvelles données publiées par la Société canadienne du sang et l’Institut canadien d’information sur la santé révèlent une augmentation des dons d’organes Ottawa — Selon les derniers chiffres publiés par la Société canadienne du sang et l’Institut canadien d’information sur la santé (ICIS), le

La transplantation d’organes de plus en plus accessible au Canada


Vendredi, septembre 09, 2016
  |  
Communiqué
Un rapport d’étape montre que dix ans de collaboration nationale ont contribué à sauver plus de vies (Ottawa) – Avec la collaboration de ses partenaires du Réseau canadien pour le don et la transplantation, la Société canadienne du sang a publié un rapport présentant les données de toute une

Un nouveau programme améliorera les chances des patients hyperimmunisés de trouver un donneur de rein compatible


Vendredi, mai 22, 2015
  |  
Communiqué
Les provinces et les territoires font maintenant partie d’un programme national. Winnipeg (Manitoba) – La Société canadienne du sang, en collaboration avec les gouvernements provinciaux et territoriaux, ainsi que les programmes de don et de transplantation d’organes, inaugure aujourd’hui le

Le don d’organes pourrait augmenter au Canada grâce aux spécialistes du don d’organes


Lundi, décembre 16, 2013
  |  
Communiqué
Selon un commentaire formulé dans le Journal de l'Association médicale canadienne , l’intégration en milieu hospitalier de médecins spécialistes du don d’organes pourrait permettre d’augmenter les dons : http://www.cmaj.ca/lookup/doi/10.1503/cmaj.130050 . Au Canada, le taux des dons de donneurs
Réservez votre don